Term Life Insurance Reviews

When you’re shopping for the top life insurance companies, there’s more to consider than just price. You want to make sure you’re putting your family’s financial future in the right hands. That decision starts with the provider you choose. When you choose an insurance carrier, you’re essentially saying: “I trust that you’re going to be around in 30 years and that you’ll have the financial ability to fulfill your end of this contract.” That’s a big deal!

We’ve gathered life insurance reviews here so you can make an informed decision. Here’s what our term life insurance reviews can teach you:

  • Contact Information. Where is this insurer based? If you need to contact them, you can always turn to us for this handy reference material.
  • Years in Business. Some of our carriers have been around for over 100 years! If financial stability is important to you, a statistic like this can give you confidence in a company that made it through the Great Depression and the Great Recession, all the way up to today. It’s a top qualification when selecting the best term life insurance companies.
  • Advantages. Does this company have a specialty? Or an underwriting sweet spot? Do their underwriters have an in-depth understanding of any particular medical conditions? If so, we’ll let you know.
  • Disadvantages. If you can’t shop 100% online, that might be a disadvantage to consider. We also take a look at how hard (or easy) it is to do basic account maintenance like changing your address.
  • Available Products. What big product categories do they offer (i.e., term, permanent, whole life, etc.)? We’ll give you a basic run-down of their offerings, term lengths, coverage amounts, and more to help you find the best term life insurance company.
  • Financial Strength Ratings. We provide their current life insurance ratings with agencies including Standard & Poor’s, Moody’s, and A.M. Best. It’s nice to have these as a benchmark to give you an idea of how each carrier is perceived within the industry.

Top Life Insurance Companies

September 28, 2022
Gleaner Life Insurance Society logo

Gleaner Life Insurance Reviews

Gleaner Life Insurance Society offers coverage in 19 states - is yours one of them? And are they a good choice as a provider? We'll give you the information you need to make an informed choice.
September 21, 2022
Wilton Re - parent company of Wilco Life Insurance Company

Wilco Life Insurance Company Reviews

Wilco Life Insurance Company was acquired by Wilton Re, which doesn't sell policies direct to consumers. The good news? We can help you find a policy that meets your needs from the 40+ top-rated carriers featured in our online quoter.
September 14, 2022
Pramerica life insurance reviews

Pramerica Life Insurance Reviews

Pramerica life insurance is available to shoppers in India - but their U.S. partner, Prudential, offers a range of policies to meet your family's needs.
September 7, 2022
OnePath life insurance review

OnePath Life Insurance Review

OnePath offers individual and group life insurance in Australia. Not in Australia? We've got plenty of great options for you here in the U.
August 31, 2022
Companion Life Insurance

Companion Life Insurance Reviews

Companion Life Insurance offers group insurance products for employers. If you're shopping for yourself, try using our instant life insurance quoter to see policies & rates from the nation's top-rated insurers.
August 17, 2022
Integrity Life Insurance Company Reviews

Integrity Life Insurance Reviews

Integrity Life has been offering insurance products since 1966. Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, they offer life insurance and annuities. But are they the right provider for you? Let's take a look.
August 10, 2022
Else Agency Life Insurance Reviews

Else Agency Life Insurance Reviews

Else Agency is an Insurance Marketing Organization (IMO). If you’re shopping for life insurance, be aware that Else Agency works with agents to help build their careers. You can browse their website at the link below, but they don’t sell directly to consumers there. If you need a life insurance policy, start here on our websitwith a free quote.
August 4, 2022
Life Insurance Savings Group reviews

Life Insurance Savings Group Reviews

Life Insurance Savings Group is a broker partnered with several insurance providers, including United of Omaha and AIG. Here's more about them and the services they provide.
July 27, 2022

What Do Life Insurance Company Ratings Mean?

Wonder what those life insurance company financial strength ratings mean? We’ll explain what they are and how they help you choose the right insurer.
July 19, 2022
Assumption Life Insurance logo

Assumption Life Insurance Company Review

Assumption Life serves the Canadian market. If you're a Canadian citizen, read on! If not, you can get a quote from a U.S.-based life insurance provider right here on our website.
November 15, 2018

American General Life Insurance
Company Review

American AIG Life Insurance is one of the oldest, largest, and more highly-rated life insurance companies in both the U.S. and the world. Find out how it compares to its competitors here.
November 11, 2018

Assurity Life Insurance
Company Review

Despite being one of the newest life insurance companies we partner with, Assurity Life Insurance provides diverse products at reasonable rates. Find out whether this company is a good pick.
October 25, 2018

Mutual of Omaha Life Insurance
Company Review

Mutual of Omaha Life Insurance is a long-standing provider of quality coverage at low rates. It works to help people from all walks of life find the financial protection they need for them and their loved ones.
October 1, 2018

Haven Life Insurance
Company Review

Haven Life Insurance may be one of the newest companies in the life insurance industry, but its parent company, MassMutual, is one of the most highly rated in the country. Learn more about Haven Life here and see if it fits your financial needs.
September 21, 2018

Lincoln National Life Insurance
Company Review

Founded in 1905 by President Abraham Lincoln’s son, Lincoln National Life Insurance stands for the same principles as its namesake: honesty, dependability, and integrity. Find out more about this provider here.
May 30, 2018

Sagicor Life Insurance
Company Review

Sagicor’s financial strength, long history, and high ratings make it a great choice for a life insurance company. Find out what they offer their customers and how you can get a quote.
March 11, 2018

Ohio National Life Insurance
Company Review

Ohio National is a long-standing mutual insurance company that puts its clients first throughout its business. Find out if its the right fit for you with this review.
February 24, 2018

New York Life Insurance
Company Review

Founded in 1845, New York Life Insurance is the largest mutual life insurance company in the nation. Truly a company that puts its customers first, find out why New York Life Insurance is so highly rated here.
December 21, 2017

Prudential Life Insurance
Company Review

Prudential is one of the most well-recognized and trusted life insurance companies. With high ratings, a range of products, and a long history of excellence, Prudential might be the best fit for your situation.
December 8, 2017

Protective Life Insurance
Company Review

Protective Life Insurance is an older, well-respected life insurance provider with incredibly low rates and a lightning-fast online claims process. Find out more to see if Protective Life is right for you.
December 5, 2017

Jackson National Life Insurance
Company Review

Jackson Life Insurance is one of the leading providers of life insurance in the United States. In the last 25 years, Jackson has broadened its scope beyond individual life insurance to include a wide variety of financial planning and investment tools.

What Else Can You Learn on Our Website?

We’re bringing you a lot more than life insurance reviews! We’ve got plenty to help you make an educated decision about the right policy and provider for your family. If you’re shopping now, here are a few other things we think you’ll like:

Insurance Needs Calculator

How much life insurance do you need? Just like there is no best term life insurance company for everyone, there’s no right amount that meets everyone’s needs. That’s why we created this calculator. You can use its handy sliders to estimate needs for things like final expenses, debt, monthly income, and college funding. Then, our calculator will give you an estimate you can use to help you get started. Need even more help? Give us a call – our licensed insurance agents are happy to answer questions and go over your options with you.

Find Out How Much You Need

Free Term Life Quotes

Looking for the best term life insurance companies? Our quoter only brings you results from the nation’s top life insurance companies. It only takes a few seconds to see how affordable a new term policy could be. Enter the information required and we’ll do all the comparison shopping for you – including policies provided by the carriers listed above.

Get a Free Quote

Information about the Medical Exam

As you’re shopping, you’ll hear about “traditional” policies and “no exam” policies. What does it all mean? A traditional policy requires medical underwriting – in other words, the insurer will ask you to take a free medical exam. That exam will measure your height and weight, as well as collect blood and urine samples. What are they looking for? We’ve got all the answers here:

Learn More

Information about No-Exam Policies

Did reading about the medical exam make you a little queasy? It’s okay – a lot of our clients don’t like needles or the thought of a medical exam. The good news? There are more no-exam policies than ever, including those with really good term life insurance reviews. If you already know this is the kind of policy you’re looking for, request a quote on the page below and get covered without the hassle of an exam.

Learn More

COVID and Life Insurance: Has Anything Changed?

The insurance industry is going through a lot of changes right now! Some of those are due to COVID, which actually helped the industry go digital at a much faster pace. This was a surprising benefit that the best term life insurance companies jumped on, fully aware it served their customers better. Find out what’s going on relative to COVID, underwriting, and life insurance at the post below.

Learn More

Are There Any Inside Secrets about Buying Life Insurance?

Well, not secrets – but there are definitely things we think you should know before you buy a policy. In this article, we go over six things we want all our clients to be aware of…including three ways to lower your life insurance premiums and the type of policy we think isn’t a good choice for the vast majority of our clients.

Learn More